Mindless Ramblings

by Hansini

It’s been quite sometime since I last wrote something, even though, I have tapped on the “New Post” option practically everyday.

These days,a lot of times,  i find myself questioning my existance.

“Why am I here? What am i good at? What am I doing with my life? ”

I see my friends and honestly, I am so proud of them. These beautiful, talented people I grew up with, having achieved so much in their lives already at the mere ages of 20-21, and continuing to do so.

And while I feel so happy for them, I hear this tiny,little voice in the back of my head , almost like its probing me ,”What have you done till now?”

But what if I have not found my calling yet?

Yes I’m pursuing what I’ve always wanted to – Medicine. But I want more.

I don’t want to be just another girl in a medical college, with nothing else to do. I wanna  achieve something. What, exactly? I wish I knew.

Maybe I’ve just not found my calling yet. Maybe I just need a push.

To explore things. To explore myself. My desires and dreams.

I am hoping that when i read this post 4-5 years down the line, I would be content, having achieved something. Making myself proud of me.

 

